Wednesday, August 3, 2011

Blog Mission

This blog is the repository of my reviews of Stargate movies, and series, as I re-watch with other fans.  You are welcome to join via this blog, and at  Gateworld.

What is Stargate?  Stargate is a science fiction franchise which began with the motion picture Stargate in 1994, and continued through 2011, evolving into 3 distinct television series, two additional motion pictures, and one animated series.

Starting in 1997, Stargate SG-1, the first series, ran for 10 seasons, and two motion pictures.  Stargate Atlantis, the second series, ran for 5 seasons.  Stargate Universe, the third series, ran for 2 seasons.  Now, for the first time since 1997, there are no new productions being made from the Stargate franchise.  However, there are still legends of Stargate fans.  The folks of the amazing web site Gateworld - the preeminent source for all things Stargate (and more) - came up with the idea to have a Stargate Re-watch.  Beginning in 2011, through to the end of 2012, fans are re-watching Stargate's many incarnations, and together, we are preserving the goodness that is viewing Stargate.

There's a lot to re-watch, and I am relishing that fact.

No comments:

Post a Comment