Tuesday, November 1, 2011

SG-1 Season Four DVD Set - Content

I will rate each season’s DVD set before reviewing the season’s individual episodes.  My rating in this post solely reflects the DVD content, options, & extras (or lack thereof), not episodes.

Overall Rating for the Set: Good

Audio commentary on each episode.

No "play all" option.
The only audio language is English.

Subtitles: None

This is a five-disc set, with 22 episodes.
Each episode is approximately 44 minutes long.

All episodes are anamorphic widescreen 1.78:1.

Sound: 5.1 Dolby Surround (Dolby Digital)

The special features are not rated.

Although there are no subtitles, the episodes are close captioned. You can use the close caption option on your television to view the dialog in English.

The special features are not closed-captioned.

There is not a “play all” option.  Episodes have to be accessed for viewing one at a time.

Special Features:

Disc 1: “Secret Files of the SGC: Enhanced Visual Effects”
Disc 2: “Secret Files of the SGC: Alien Species: Friend & Foe”
Disc 5: “Stargate SG-1: Timeline to the Future  - Legacy of the Gate”

I rate this set Good because it has all of the season’s episodes in their entirety, and in broadcast order.  There is audio commentary for each episode. Slim cases, and nice artwork.

No comments:

Post a Comment